home. about. policies. contact. fees. gallery.

Excellent standards of care and education

Very experienced childminder

Home from home setting

Secure, stimulating and happy environment

Fully secure garden for outdoor play

Regular outings and visits to playgroups

Huge amount of resources

Can provide healthy snacks and meals




© All Rights Reserved. Site created by www.mychildcare.co.uk.     Privacy Policy


Rated ‘Good’ by Ofsted.

Click here to view my Ofsted report.


A bit about my setting . . .

I live with my husband Tom and our two sons Henry and William in a detached house with large garden in North Wootton. We also have two cats Lola and Binky.


I have been a childminder since 2012 and over this time I have worked with many families and their children, most whom I still provide childcare for.


Before I became a childminder I spent 10 years working in Management for Marks and Spencer, a job that I loved but knew that when we started a family I would take the opportunity to fulfil my true passion of working with children whilst being able to be at home with my own boys.


We are very lucky to be able to provide the children in my care with 2 playrooms, a chill out room, their own bathroom and free access to our garden with outdoor play equipment. The house has a high level of child safety indoors and outdoors, the garden is fully enclosed and is strictly non smoking.  
















Located in the heart of North Wootton we are in walking distance of the local parks with play equipment and the woods is just over the road which is lovely for woodland walks.


I also organise activities and regular outings such as: Local playgroups, Indoor soft play areas, the library, the seaside, local farms, the windmill etc.


I am registered with Ofsted and am a member of Norfolk County councils Family Infomation Service. I have full public liability insurance with Pacey and use the Baby's Days interactive software for all my children on roll.


I regularly seek to further my qualifications and knowledge in the early years and child development by attending training wherever possible.


My training and qualifications include:


• Introduction to childminding (ITC)

• Safeguarding children

• Early years senior lead safeguarding

• Paediatrics first aid

• Level 3 food safety

• Healthy early years

• Allergens

• The learning environment